ABC has released new gorgeous promo photos and the official trailer for their forthcoming series, “Queens.” 

The series, created and executive produced by Zahir McGhee, follows four women in their 40s who reunite for a chance to recapture their fame and regain the swagger they had in the ‘90s when they were legends in the hip-hop world.

Queens” stars Eve as Brianna aka Professor Sex, Naturi Naughton as Jill aka Da Thrill, Nadine Velazquez as Valeria aka Butter Pecan, Taylore Sele as Eric Jones, Pepi Sonuga as Lil Muffin and Brandy as Naomi aka Xplicit Lyrics.

See their promo photos below. 

The series will feature original music performed by the stars of the series under the direction of of executive music producer Swizz Beatz

Swizzy is also the EMP of “Godfather of Harlem” and the music is fire!

Watch the official trailer for “Queens” below.

The series premieres on October 19 at 10:00 p.m. ET. on ABC.

Will you be watching?

Photos: Gavin Bond/ABC

Please share your thoughts on this post!