Summer Walker - Clear 2: Soft Life EP - Sukihana - Sexy Red

Summer Walker took to the streets of Instagram on Monday to creatively announce the title and tracklist of her forthcoming EP, Clear 2: Soft Life.

The R&B songstress released a humorous clip, that’s accompanied by a laugh track, starring Summer, Sukihana, and Sexy Red.

The trio is sitting poolside and trying to tap into the soft life, but it’s proving to be a bit challenging when it comes to eating “cavinar!”

Summer Walker’s Clear 2: Soft Life EP will offer nine tracks and features J. Cole, who opens the album with an “audio hug,” Childish Gambino on “New Type,” and “Agayu’s Revelation,” which is produced by Solange Knowles, Steve Lacy, and John Kirby.

‘Clear 2: Soft Life’ Tracklist

  • To Summer, From Cole (Audio Hug)
  • Hard Life
  • How Does It Feel
  • Mind Yo Mouth
  • Pull Up
  • New Type (featuring Childish Gambino)
  • Finding Peace
  • Set Up (2017)
  • Agayu’s Revelation (Produced by Solange, Steve Lacy, and John Kirby)

Watch Summer’s promo clip below.

Fans are after learning Solange will have production credits on the project. 

Some have gone as far as calling Clear 2: Soft Life an instant classic before hearing it. 

Are you excited to dive into Summer Walker’s new EP on Friday, May 19?

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below or join the convo on our socials. (Facebook, Instagram)

Please share your thoughts on this post!