Kamryn Smith as Kammy Kam on 'Yo Gabba GabbaLand!' (Courtesy of Apple TV+)

Apple TV+ has just announced the exciting roster of musical guests for “Yo Gabba GabbaLand!,” an all-new 10-episode series inspired by the Emmy Award-nominated cultural phenomenon “Yo Gabba Gabba!

Premiering globally on Friday, August 9, “Yo Gabba GabbaLand!” invites audiences to explore a magical world filled with endless possibilities, promises, and adventures with friends both familiar and new.

Meet The ‘Yo Gabba GabbaLand!’ Hosts & Characters

The series will feature Kammy Kam, portrayed by rising star Kamryn Smith, as the host.

She will be joined by the beloved original characters Brobee (Amos Watene), Foofa (Emma Penrose), Muno (Adam Deibert), Toodee (Erin Pearce), and Plex (Christian Jacobs).

Together, they will welcome a dazzling new lineup of ‘Super Music Friends’ and special guests to the magical world of “Yo Gabba GabbaLand!” this season.

Stellar Musical Performances

Viewers can look forward to vibrant musical performances and original music from Grammy Award-winning artists including Anderson .Paak, Portugal. The Man, and Thundercat.

Other talented performers set to appear include Betty Who, The Linda Lindas, Miyavi, Cory Wong and Antwaun Stanley, Kurt Vile, The Drums, and The Interrupters.

These critically acclaimed artists will perform songs that tie back to the themes of each episode, such as creativity, growth, friendship, and more.

Filled with optimism and fun, these performances will teach kids and families valuable life lessons through song and dance, allowing them to learn, laugh, and grow together.

Special Guest Appearances

In addition to the musical performances, the season will feature visits from an impressive lineup of special guests.

These include Reggie Watts (“Tuca & Bertie,” “The Late Late Show With James Corden”), Emmy Award winner Sam Richardson (“The Afterparty”), Gillian Jacobs (“Community”), Utkarsh Ambudkar (“Ghosts”), SAG Award winner Lauren Lapkus (“Orange Is the New Black”), SAG Award nominee Chelsea Peretti (“Brooklyn Nine-Nine”), Grammy Award winners Diplo, Flea, and Big Daddy Kane, alongside Academy Award winner Paul Williams and many more.

The Creative Minds Behind The Show

Yo Gabba GabbaLand!” is created by Emmy Award-nominated Christian Jacobs and Scott Schultz, co-creators of the original “Yo Gabba Gabba!” series.

The show is produced in partnership and collaboration with WildBrain and Yo Gabba Gabba, LLC, co-owners of the brand.

Jacobs and Schultz also serve as executive producers for Yo Gabba Gabba, LLC, alongside Josh Scherba and Stephanie Betts for WildBrain.

Apple TV+ Original Series For Kids & Families

The award-winning slate of original series and films for kids and families on Apple TV+ includes the celebrated live-action animated hybrid special, “The Velveteen Rabbit“; the Academy Award and BAFTA Award-winning animated short film “The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse“; the star-studded animated adventure film “Luck” from Apple Original Films and Skydance Animation; and the BAFTA Award-winning and Academy Award-nominated animated film “Wolfwalkers.”

Watch The Trailer

Get ready for an adventure in “Yo Gabba GabbaLand!” and watch the trailer below.

Watch on Apple TV

Don’t miss the premiere on August 9, exclusively on Apple TV+.

Stay connected with us for more updates on the latest in entertainment. Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Please share your thoughts on this post!