Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury in Secret Invasion
Marvel Studios - Secret Invasion

Marvel Studios has released the official trailer for the original series, “Secret Invasion.”

The series stars Samuel L. Jackson as “Nick Fury,” Ben Mendelsohn as “Talos,” Kingsley Ben-Adir as “Rebel Skrull leader Gravik,” Charlayne Woodard, Killian Scott, Samuel Adewunmi, Dermot Mulroney, Christopher McDonald, Katie Finneran, Cobie Smulders, with Emilia Clarke and Olivia Colman, and Don Cheadle.

In the series, set in the present-day MCU, Fury learns of a secret invasion of Earth by a group of shapeshifting Skrulls. 

Fury teams up with his allies, including Everett Ross, Maria Hill, and the Skrull Talos, who has made a life for himself on Earth. 

Together they race against time to stop an imminent Skrull invasion and save humanity.

Marvel comic book fans will remember the original storyline was published in 2008.

The series, created by Kyle Bradstreet, is slated to begin streaming on Disney+ on June 21, 2023.

Watch the official trailer below. 

Do you plan to watch “Secret Invasion” when it premieres on Disney+?

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below or join the convo on our socials. (Facebook, Instagram)

Please share your thoughts on this post!