Tank Tiny Desk Concert

NPR is continuing its celebration of Black Music Month with a new Tiny Desk Concert featuring Tank

The R&B crooner opened his set with the following warning: “Some of these songs make you wanna make up. Some of these songs make you wanna break up and some of these songs make you want to participate in various sexual activities.”

Tank, whose real name is Durrell Babbs, performed a 14-song medley of his sensual, grown, and sexy jams, as well as hit songs he has penned for the likes of Omarion, LeToya Luckett, and Jamie Foxx

Lonnie Bereal - Brooke Valentine - Luke James - Tiny Desk Concert

Singer-songwriter-actor Luke James, singer Brooke Valentine, and songwriter/producer Lonny Bereal served as Tank’s background vocalists.

Tank’s Tiny Desk Concert Set List

  • “Slowly”
  • “Coldest”
  • “Do What It Do”
  • “O”
  • “Naked”
  • “Regret”
  • “When We”
  • “Dirty”
  • “Can’t Let It Show”
  • “Slow”
  • “See Through Love”
  • “Maybe I Deserve”
  • “I Deserve”
  • “Please Don’t Go”

Watch the “Big, Nasty Desk” concert below.

Did you enjoy Tank’s Tiny Desk Concert?

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below or join the convo on our socials. (Facebook, Instagram)

Please share your thoughts on this post!