Chadwick Boseman & Seth MacFarlane Team For Little Rock Nine Limited Series

Chadwick Boseman and Seth MacFarlane are teaming up for a limited series about the Little Rock Nine.

Chadwick Boseman - Seth MacFarlane

The Little Rock Nine was a group of nine African American students who enrolled in Little Rock Central High School in 1957.

They were Ernest Green, Elizabeth Eckford, Jefferson Thomas, Terrence Roberts, Carlotta Walls LaNier, Minnijean Brown, Gloria Ray Karlmark, Thelma Mothershed, and Melba Pattillo Beals.

Embed from Getty Images

Actress and playwright Eisa Davis is writing the project based on Carlotta Walls LaNier‘s memoir “A Mighty Long Way: My Journey to Justice at Little Rock Central High.” 

About The Limited Series:

Set in 1957 after the Supreme Court decision in Brown, the untitled project will follow 14-year-old Carlotta Walls as she becomes one of the first Black students to attend previously all-white Central High in Little Rock, Arkansas. She walks into an unexpectedly violent struggle against integration, which suddenly turns her and the other Black students into civil rights icons.

For Carlotta — a teenager at the center of a cataclysmic moment in American history — graduating with her diploma means risking her life. But she searches for a way to keep her humanity intact at school and beyond, losing then regaining her selfhood in a coming of age leavened by humor, family, friendship, and solidarity.

The Little Rock Nine limited series will be produced under Chadwick Boseman’s Xception Content and Seth MacFarlane’s Fuzzy Door Productions.

This will be the second project under Seth’s overall deal with NBCUniversal.

Source: THR


LisaRaye Says Will Smith Is Her Type: ‘We Can Have An Entanglement’

LeBron James Producing ‘The Playbook’ Coaching Docuseries For Netflix


2 thoughts on “Chadwick Boseman & Seth MacFarlane Team For Little Rock Nine Limited Series”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Scoop