Beyoncé - Renaissance

Beyoncé is shaking the Beyhive by releasing the official tracklist for Renaissance.

The singer’s highly anticipated seventh studio album is slated to arrive on July 29 and we now know that act i will offer 16 new tunes for our listening pleasure.

I typically like to live an assumption-free life, but the titles of some of Bey’s tracks got my Spidey senses feeling like she’s about to shake the table. 

  1. I’m That Girl
  2. Cozy
  3. Alien Superstar
  4. Cuff It
  5. Energy
  6. Break My Soul
  7. Church Girl
  8. Plastic Off The Sofa
  9. Virgo’s Groove
  10. Move
  11. Heated
  12. Thique
  13. All Up In Your Mind
  14. America Has a Problem
  15. Pure/Honey
  16. Summer Renaissance

Break My Soul” was the first single Beyoncé released from the forthcoming album.

The song hit No. 7 on the Billboard Hot 100 songs and garnered Bey her 20th top 10 single as a solo artist. 

In a special message to her fans, Beyoncé wrote, “Creating this album allowed me a place to dream and to find escape during a scary time for the world. It allowed me to feel free and adventurous in a time when little else was moving.”

“My intention was to create a safe place, a place without judgment,” she wrote. “A place to be free of perfectionism and overthinking. A place to scream, release, feel freedom. It was a beautiful journey of exploration. I hope you find joy in this music.”

In closing, she added, “I hope it inspires you to release the wiggle. Ha! And to feel as unique, strong, and sexy as you are.”

Of course, Renaissance is trending all up and through the streets of Twitter as people react to the tracklist and share fun facts about the album. 

Get into the tweets below.

Are you excited about Beyoncé’s new album?

Please share your thoughts on this post!