‘Empire’ & ‘Black-ish’ Lead NAACP 47th Annual Image Awards Nominations – See The Full List Of Nominees


Outstanding New Artist

Andra Day (Warner Bros. Records)

Judith Hill (NPG Records)

Jussie Smollett (Columbia Records)

The Weeknd (Republic Records)

Yazz (Columbia Records)

Outstanding Male Artist

Charlie Wilson (RCA Records)

Kendrick Lamar (Top Dawg Entertainment/Aftermath/Interscope)

Pharrell Williams (Columbia Records/iamOTHER)

The Weeknd (Republic Records)

Tyrese Gibson (Voltron Recordz)

Outstanding Female Artist

Janet Jackson (Rhythm Nation/BMG)

Jazmine Sullivan (RCA Records)

Jill Scott (Atlantic Records)

Lalah Hathaway (Hathaway Entertainment/Entertainment One)

Lauryn Hill (RCA Records)

Outstanding Duo, Group or Collaboration

“Conqueror” – Empire Cast feat. Estelle & Jussie Smollett (Columbia Records)

“Hamilton: An American Musical” – Original Broadway Cast (Atlantic Records)

“No Sleeep” – Janet Jackson feat. J. Cole (Rhythm Nation/BMG)

“One Man Can Change The World” – Big Sean feat. Kanye West and John Legend (G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam Recordings)

“Sound & Color” – Alabama Shakes (ATO Records)

Outstanding Jazz Album

“BrotherLEE Love: Celebrating Lee Morgan” – Terell Stafford Quintet (Capri Records)

“Dee Dee’s Feathers” – Dee Dee Bridgewater, Irvin Mayfield, New Orleans Jazz Orchestra (Okeh)

“Miles Davis at Newport 1955-1975: The Bootleg Series Vol. 4” – Miles Davis (Columbia/Legacy Recordings)

“The Complete Concert By The Sea” – Erroll Garner (Legacy Recordings/Octave Music Publishing Corporation)

The Epic” – Kamasi Washington (Brainfeeder)

Outstanding Gospel Album – (Traditional or Contemporary)

“A Different Place” – Kim Burrell (Shanachie Entertainment)

“It’s Personal” – Tina Campbell (Gee Tree Creative)

“Losing My Religion” – Kirk Franklin (RCA Inspiration)

“The Gospel According To Jazz – Chapter IV” – Kirk Whalum (Mack Avenue Records, Rendezvous, Top Drawer Records)

“You Shall Live” – Marvin Sapp (RCA Inspiration)

Outstanding Music Video

“Can’t Feel My Face” – The Weeknd (Republic Records)

“Freedom” – Pharrell Williams (Columbia Records/iamOTHER)

“No Sleeep” – Janet Jackson feat. J. Cole (Rhythm Nation/BMG)

“Shame” – Tyrese Gibson (Voltron Recordz)

“Sound & Color” – Alabama Shakes (ATO Records)

Outstanding Song – Traditional

“Back Together” – Jill Scott (Atlantic Records)

“Everytime I’m With You” – Seal (Reprise Records)

“Feeling Good” – Lauryn Hill (RCA Records)

“Goodnight Kisses” – Charlie Wilson (RCA Records)

“Let It Burn” – Jazmine Sullivan (RCA Records)

Outstanding Album

“Beauty Behind the Madness” – The Weeknd (Republic Records)

“Empire (Original Soundtrack from Season One)” – Empire Cast (Columbia Records)

“Forever Charlie” – Charlie Wilson (RCA Records)

“Unbreakable” – Janet Jackson (Rhythm Nation/BMG)

“Woman” – Jill Scott (Atlantic Records)

Outstanding Song – Contemporary

“Conqueror” – Empire Cast feat. Estelle & Jussie Smollett (Columbia)

“Freedom” – Pharrell Williams (Columbia Records/iamOTHER)

“No Sleeep” – Janet Jackson feat. J. Cole (Rhythm Nation/BMG)

“Unbreakable” – Janet Jackson (Rhythm Nation/BMG)http://deadline.com/2015/12/naacp-image-award-nominations-full-list-1201659091/

“You’re So Beautiful” – Empire Cast feat. Jussie Smollett & Yazz (Columbia Records)

The 47th annual NAACP Image Awards will air live on February 5 on TV One.

Will you be watching?


FOLLOW US: Google+ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Tumblr | Join Our Mailing List

About author


Xaviera Bryant is the CEO and Founder of Ice Cream Conversations. She's a self-made six-figure blogger whose publisher story was featured by Google. Visit our About page for more.
Don't Miss Our Scoop
Sign up to get the top stories in entertainment and celebrity news delivered to your inbox.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three × 4 =