Sorority Sisters expelled by Delta Sigma Theta


Last Friday, VH1 dumped the remaining episodes of “Sorority Sisters” and scrubbed their site clean of all related pages and archives as if the show never existed.

But, that didn’t stop Delta Sigma Theta from dropping that expulsion fade on five of the show’s cast members.

According to the organization’s website, Lydia Mitchell, Priyanka Banks, MeToya Monroe, Adrene Ashford, and Shanna McCormick were expelled on January 13, 2015. Presumably the expulsions are a consequence for their participation in the VH1’s controversial reality series.

In December, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority suspended cast members, April McRae and Joy Hammond.

‘Sorority Sisters’ April McRae & Joy Hammond Suspended By AKAs Until 2016!

It’s so unfortunate that these ladies sacrificed something so near and dear to them for a shot at becoming a reality TV star.