Publisher Theme
Art is not a luxury, but a necessity.

The CW Announces ‘Black Lightning’ Season 2 Premiere Date

The CW announces an October premiere date for season 2 of their hit superhero series, “Black Lightning.” Get the scoop.

Black Lightning season 2

The CW has announced season 2 of their hit superhero series, “Black Lightning,” will premiere on Tuesday, October 9 at 9 p.m.

[Read Also: The CW Renews ‘Black Lightning’ For Season 2]

Black Lightning,” starring Cress Williams, Nafessa Williams, and China Anne McClain, was an instant hit after becoming the CW’s highest rated original series premiere in two years!

See more premiere dates for The CW below:

Sunday, Oct. 7
8:00-10:00 p.m. ET/PT – 2018 iHeartRadio Music Festival

Monday, Oct. 8
8:00-10:00 p.m. – 2018 iHeartRadio Music Festival

Tuesday, Oct. 9
8:00-9:00 p.m. – The Flash (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – Black Lightning (Season Premiere)

Wednesday, Oct. 10
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Riverdale (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – All American (Series Premiere)

Thursday, Oct. 11
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Supernatural (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – All American (Encore of Premiere)

Friday, Oct. 12
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Dynasty (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (Season Premiere)

Sunday, Oct. 14
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Supergirl (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – Charmed (Series Premiere)

Monday, Oct. 15
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Arrow (Season Premiere)

Thursday, Oct. 18
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Supernatural (Original Episode)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – Charmed (Encore of Premiere)

Monday, Oct. 22
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Arrow (Original Episode)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (Season Premiere)

Thursday, Oct. 25
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Supernatural (Original Episode)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – Legacies (Series Premiere)

This looks like a pretty sturdy line-up!

Source The Hollywood Reporter
You might also like